Online Test System

Wonders Of The World
40 minutes
Total Questions
Total Marks
Click the above button to start the test, quiz questions are with answers that you can see at the end of the quiz. Followings are some general knowledge and current affirs info
  • Peru gained independence from Spain in 1821
  • Capital of Madhya Pradesh is Bhopal
  • Famous tsunami in Indian Ocean came in 2004
  • Romania gained independence from Ottoman (Turks) in 1877
  • Currency of Peru is Nuevo sol
  • Cold war continued till 1991
  • Currency of Costa Rica is Col√≥n
  • Longest river of the Europe is Volga
  • Estonia gained independence from Soviet Union in 1991
  • Capital of Chhattisgarh is Raipur
  • Bone of contention between USA and North Korea is Atomic program of North Korea
  • Shortest land border(less than 200 meters) is between Botswana and Zambia
  • Currency of Dominica is East Caribbean dollar
  • Currency of Tonga is Pa'anga
  • Capital of China is Beijing
  • The river that flows the most capital cities is River Danube
  • Sudan gained independence from Britain in 1956
  • Czech Republic came into existence as the result of dissolution of Czechoslovakia in 1993
  • Currency of Mozambique is Metical
  • Hundred years war between England and France was fought from 1337 to 1453
  • Capital of The Bahamas is Nassau
  • Macedonia gained independence from Yugoslavia (as it dissolved) in 1991
  • Lucknow Pact was signed between Congress and Muslim League in 1916
  • Inventor of portland cement is Joseph Aspdin
  • Indian occupied Nizam ruled princely state of Hyderabad under Operation Polo 1948
  • Inventor of tank is Admiralty Landships Committee
  • Inventor of answering machine is Valdemar Poulsen
  • Tanzania father of nation is Julius Nyerere (anti colinial political leader)
  • Capital of Mexico is Mexico City
  • Currency of Kenya is shilling
  • Currency of Azerbaijan is Manat
  • Crimean War continued from 1853 to 1856
  • First Youm e Takbir was celebrated on 28 May, 1999
  • Industrial revolution began after the battle of Plassey
  • The line between Pakistan and India that divides Kashmir between them is Line of Control
  • Bowler who took the first hat trick in test cricket was Fred Spofforth (Australia)
  • Vietnam gained independence from France in (declared) 1945 (France left 1954)
  • Old name of Yemen is Socotra (island)
  • Saint Vincent's & Grenadines gained independence from Britain in 1979
  • Capital of Bahrain is Manama